Geek movies

Here’s a list of the 50 best geek movies from a site called ‘Masters init’. I came across this on StumbleUpon and actually think its a decent list of movies. There is no particular theme that ties them together other than the fact that they should be watched by a geek. Well I think that was the theory.

Anyway after getting boozed with the boys last night and discussing those films that might be missing, here are some that I would add to the list. It’s not exhaustive and I do have a hangover, so add your choices via the comments. They are in no particular order.

Weird Science
Back to the Future franchise
Tron Legacy
Comic-Con Episode IV: A Fan’s Hope
The Avengers
Equilibrium
Indiana Jones franchise
Underworld (franchise?)
Social Network (because it’s about a geek)
Swordfish
Minority Report
I Robot
Enemy of the State
The Goonies
Teen Wolf
Karate Kid (the original)
Lost Boys
Flight of the Navigator
E.T
Monster Squad

20120810-093414.jpg

